I WISH I KNEW

I wish I knew before I knew

Walking around the courtyard

Is though a path away from bad

Happily joining the sweepers

But never becoming a sweetheart

I wish I knew before I knew

He once said “bread for children”

Thinking to me He would send

Oh what a big mistake in making

Hanging around differs from being in

I wish I knew before I knew

Food is regularly served within

Visitors can partake when in

Not often do outsiders get some

Despite being scorched by outside sun

I wish I knew before I knew

Suffering much in a world of hate

Struggling to be in line with mates

Only to realize all I need is Him and in Him

All I can get is nothing without only Him

I wish I knew before I knew

Thank God, now I know Him

My lover and LORD, savior and God

My all in all, Jesus my all

I’m glad not just that unto you I can hold

But that by you, me and my all you own

Now I wish you would also know

Him which I have known

Who makes me grow and glow

The path unto Him, to you I show

Make a decision today don’t be slow

The best decision you can ever make is living in God and for God don’t just be living around God.

You live around God if you are just a Church goer and not a Christian.

Give your life to Christ today and you would be sure to live “Happily Ever After”

Leave a Reply

